Insanity

Insanity Week 6 in Review

Second week of the second month over!  I’ve got two more weeks to go and I am anxious for the end!  The results have been incredible with Insanity; in the last 3 weeks (Recovery Week and the first 2 weeks of Month 2) I have lost another 8.5 inches all around and 6 more pounds, bringing the total loss so far to 25 inches and 11 pounds.  These results, I love.  But the monotony of doing the same type of workout day after day is something I’m becoming bored with.  Yes, this second month is a new set of workouts that are harder, longer and different, but it’s still a lot of interval circuits and plyometrics.

I’ve been thinking quite a bit about what I want to do with my workouts after I’ve finished Insanity (after all, it was created as a 2-month program) and my plan is to incorporate a variety of workouts during each week: I’d like to do an Insanity DVD two or three times a week, a couple of days I’ll do Turbo Jam and then add in some Pilates, elliptical and/or walking outdoors other days for basic cardio and I’ll have to add in plyo or free weights here and there.  I’d love to go to my friend Kristi’s kickboxing class once a week, but with Nathan’s work schedule it doesn’t quite work with having to care for Judah.  As far as my workout schedule goes, we’ll see what seems to be working and getting me closer to my goals while keeping me from getting bored!

I’m more excited for Summer than usual, despite the fact that the weather here in the Summertime is not exactly my definition of Summer. I’m just ready to get out of the house, even if it requires bundling myself and baby up every day!  Judah loves to be moving and he’s incredibly observant, so I know he’s going to love riding in the stroller.

I’m on the downhill slide to completing Insanity and I’m so happy to be seeing the great outcome of all my hard work!  Two more weeks, WOOHOO!!!

4 thoughts on “Insanity Week 6 in Review

  1. I am looking into Body By Science right now. I am thinking of blogging about it too, if I like it. You shold check it out.

    • I have heard of it, but I don’t really know much about it or anyone who’s done it. You should definitely blog about it! I’ll look into it when I have a chance. Thanks for the tip!

  2. I am always looking for new fun workouts. I get bored with the gym routine. Plus, with Kelly around now, it changes the scene a little too :) Have you ever tried Zumba? You should look and see if there are any local classes there. I got Zumba for the Wii for xmas and it’s pretty fun! I enjoy it because it goes by super fast and I feel like I’m dancing for fun vs. working out.

    • I haven’t tried Zumba yet, but I really want to! What I love about Turbo Jam is that it is more dance and kickboxing than a lot of workouts so I’m sure I’d love Zumba!

Leave a Reply

