Life / Rants and Raves

Here’s to Imagining I’m in Florida Today…Or Any Other Place Where it Doesn’t Snow in April

20110405-101546.jpg

I glanced out a window last night and saw that what had been rain falling from the gloomy sky overhead had quickly turned to snow, to my absolute dismay. My hopes for a pleasant walk today were further dashed to pieces when I woke and discovered that the nasty, wet stuff actually stuck! Booooo.

But alas, I am enjoying a juicy grapefruit this morning, pretending I am on the beach somewhere where warmth and sunshine exist in April!

Happy snow day, fellow Alaskans!

Leave a Reply

