Beauty / Rants and Raves

LiLash Product Review: 1 Week

In the salon business you have to know your stuff when it comes to selling products; if I love a product I’m going to rave about it to my clients and if I don’t like it, I’m going to tell them. My clients know this about me, so they trust me when I recommend something to them for their specific needs.

Our latest products at the salon are called LiLash and LiBrow. They are serums for stimulating eyelash and eyebrow growth. First of all, let me just say that I will not, under any circumstance, be trying LiBrow. I have all the eyebrows I want; I already have to wax them once a week!

When we first got these products in at the salon last week, I was thinking “I am not so vain as to put serum on my eyelids so my eyelashes will grow! How silly.”

Well, actually the fact is that I AM that vain (and hello…my clients need to know what I think about this stuff!), I have been using it for a week and I am in love with this product! Our sales rep. said it usually takes anywhere from 2-4 weeks for a noticeable difference in the length and thickness of the lashes, but I am already seeing longer, fuller lashes on myself.

LiLash is one of the fastest working, least irritating lash growth stimulating products on the market and it also comes at a pretty retail price: $140 for a tube that lasts around 6 months. Now, I bought my LiLash at cost so I did not pay the retail price and although it’s amazing I would have a very difficult time justifying that kind of money for pure vanity…BUT for my clients and those of you who are interested in it despite the price, I think you will be well pleased with this incredible product! After just one week I am seeing tremendous results.

The first picture below is a “before” LiLash picture (no make-up) and the subsequent pictures are from today, one week in (first picture from today with no make-up, second picture with make-up). I will be adding updates as the weeks go on. Stay tuned for more thoughts from me on this little tube of vanity. :)

20110624-082154.jpg

20110624-082224.jpg

20110624-082242.jpg

20110624-083433.jpg

2 thoughts on “LiLash Product Review: 1 Week

  1. Ok, I’m sold!!! Wow! I wanna try it, lol! For some reason, maybe my age, but my eyelashes seem to be less and less, so I wanna give it a whirl!!

Leave a Reply

