Uncategorized

Motivating Monday: Back in the Game

Texas bluebonnets...they are all over the place here!!!

After a week and a half of feeling pretty crummy, I am FINALLY feeling more like myself! Yesterday’s fun in the sun helped kick me back into gear. I love Springtime in Texas because it is actually Spring!

 

 

a flooded parking lot in Alaska during break up

 

In Alaska there is no Spring; it’s called “Break Up.” Break Up is the time of year when the snow melts. And melts. And melts some more. It is a muddy, wet mess and was my least favorite time of year there. This year, thanks to record snowfall, Break Up will be especially long and sloppy. There will be flooding in areas because the snow can only be pushed so far out of the way. Oh and I forgot to mention that it doesn’t just melt all of a sudden. Sometimes it will start melting, then freeze again. Maybe snow a bit more or rain on top of the ice which is really fun to walk and drive on; as you can imagine, I will miss it very much.

But Springtime in Texas does have it’s drawbacks: blooming trees and flowers mean out-of-control allergies for me! What started out as allergies a week and a half ago turned into what I thought was just a sinus infection which I deal with consistently year round, but I think it actually turned into the worst case of flu I’ve ever had. It lasted so long and was so intense it was unbelievable.

So needless to say, a lot of the things I needed to get done last week did not happen. This week, I’m getting back in the game and I’ve gotta get some things done. Sometimes motivation comes from desire or , but many times it comes out of pure necessity, so that’s where I’m at on this fabulous Monday!

 

First thing on the list: go try and capture some photos of Judah in the famous Texas bluebonnets! We’ll see if he cooperates…

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Motivating Monday: Back in the Game

Leave a Reply

