Family / Life / Memories

Happy Birthday, Daddy!

Today my dad would be 63! I would bake him a pineapple upside down cake, because it was his favorite and despite the fact that I hate pineapple upside down cake. I’d have all of our family over to celebrate with him and even though he would insist on no gifts, we would wrack our brains to find something for the hardest person in the world to buy a gift for! Then I’d love to end the day talking with him and hearing his advice.

Although I think of my dad every day, birthdays, anniversaries and other memorable days always bring a flood of memories and emotion to the surface. I’m so blessed to have had the kind of dad who, though imperfect like us all, left this earth with a rich legacy of love, wisdom, faith and generosity that lives on.

Can’t wait to see him again…

One thought on “Happy Birthday, Daddy!

  1. I know, I hated those cakes too and I certainly hated to make them! They never did turn out very pretty, but of course he said they were Always delicious, lol, even if they weren’t!
    I love you darlin….the anniversaries are killers…..

Leave a Reply

