Christianity / Family / Fitness / Going Back to Work / Health / Life / Marriage / Motherhood

Motivating Monday: Such a Great Day

I so love that I don’t work on Mondays. Just the fact that my week starts on Tuesday is enough to ease me back into the routine of things. And then Wednesday rolls around and I’m off again to spend the day with my precious son. It’s great.

This morning was lovely. We all slept later than usual (7!) and although Daddy rushed off to work, Judah and I took our sweet time making breakfast and getting ready for the day. Then we headed off to do some errands and go on a walk. I’ve been walking 3-4 miles lately, every time I have to chance to, but today Judah fell asleep in the stroller for the first time since we were traveling through airports last July! He usually loves our outings so much he stays awake to see all the sights, but his sleepiness got the best of him today. He even missed two lizards scurrying around near the sidewalk we were on. So since he was snoozing away, I decided to keep walking until he woke up…6 miles later he began to stir and we just happened to be approaching our favorite park, so we played awhile and Judah had his snack. Some days are harder than others as a parent, but today is not one of them. I’m feeling especially motivated today. It’s such a great day!

So what’s motivating me today?

1. Expecting God. I had a conversation with someone over the weekend about trusting God and prayer. Very simply, I think a prayer of trust is the intentional placement of confidence in God concerning the things of life, expecting Him to move.

2. Feeling energized. This week is my second week doing the Brazil workout from Beachbody and I’m having fun with it. The best of both worlds for an exercise program: enjoyable and noticeable change.

3. Loving my family. I have been reminded in a number of ways lately just how rare a find my husband truly is. He is a prime example of how a husband should treat his wife and son and we are blessed beyond belief. I love my boys.

Leave a Reply

