Childbirth / Fitness / Health / Motherhood / Pregnancy

Brazil Workout: Week 4 and The Entire Month in Review

What an awesome week and end to the month of this workout! It’s inspiring and motivating to see others achieve goals, but nothing is more inspiring and motivating than achieving your own because you know how much work you’ve put into it to get there!

I know I’ve mentioned it before, but I just want to reiterate to  the mommies out there who are having a hard time losing the baby weight…you are not alone! There are a lot of things that factor into losing weight than just working your butt off and eating salads. It has taken me much longer than I ever imagined to get back to my pre-pregnancy weight (and I have been working very hard!), but guess what? As of this week I did it! I’m not saying that to boast…it took me 20 months to get here so it’s not like it happened overnight! But I hope that it encourages you who are working on getting back in shape, no matter where you are on the journey. Even if you’ve had no babies, be encouraged that your hard work will pay off!

This week, Week 4 of the Brazil Butt Lift program, I lost 3 more pounds making my total weight loss this month 12 pounds! Let me tell you, the last 15 pounds have definitely been the hardest to get rid of. They just cling on like a baby clings to his mama. My total inches lost were 13 inches all over…3 of those inches being at my waist, which I’m happiest about! I’ve also seen a lot more tone to my muscles. This is one area of fitness that seems to come naturally for my body. I build muscle extremely easily. I get this from both my parents. In fact, my mom and I have matching legs. They are unbelievably toned naturally…she doesn’t work out religiously at all, besides normal activities. During this month I’ve dropped two sizes, which is awesome because I can wear my smaller clothes that have been waiting oh-so-patiently for me!

When I weighed this morning I was surprised that I kept on with the pattern of a 3 pound weight loss because I increased my calories to about 1500-1600 a day (as opposed to 1200-1400) because I could tell my metabolism had shifted into high gear and I was much hungrier this week than the past few weeks and needed more energy. Plus I was more active this week, too.

In addition to the regular calendar I was following for the program, I added in some extra workouts like the Bum Bum Rapido some mornings (10 minutes). I definitely prefer working out in the morning, but we rarely get into bed before 11 and we get up before 6. I’m a morning person, but I need my sleep and I’m just not going to get up at 5 or before to workout right now. The Bum Bum Rapido workout is an awesome way to get a few minutes of exercise in first thing without it being a huge time commitment or cutting into my sleep time. It gets my heart rate up and soaring before I do a thing and I love that! I also walked a lot this week, close to 13 miles all together.

The Brazil Butt Lift calendar is set for just a month so this is officially the end of the program in that regard, but I fully intend on keeping up with these workouts while incorporating other workouts. It’s so fun and the results are excellent. This has been a great month with impressive progress and I highly recommend the Brazil Butt Lift program if you’re looking for a new routine, some great fat-burning and toning workouts, all while having a good time! Oh, and I should mention that my booty is looking pretty nice, too—my hubby said so. ;)

*Note: I am not affiliated with Beachbody in any way…I just love this workout!

2 thoughts on “Brazil Workout: Week 4 and The Entire Month in Review

  1. I’m so proud of you….I know it took a lot longer than you wanted, but you did it right by doing it slow and being healthy….not taking pills, etc., like a lot of people do. You look great darlin!!

Leave a Reply

