Holidays / Life

Motivating Monday: Remember

Freedom is not free. I’ve heard this adage or cliche countless times over the years and honestly I’m sure I haven’t paid much attention to it most of the time, despite the truth it screams. But the older I get, the more it means.

I’m thankful for all of you who have served, are serving now and who will serve in the future to fight for freedom in this country and all the families and loved ones they represent. I’m blessed to have enjoyed an amazing weekend with my family because others laid down their own lives and I hope we all take this as one of the most important life lessons, regardless of our civilian or military status…or political beliefs.

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

