Life

Faithful and True

I think I’ve mentioned lately that a number of people I know experiencing major crises of various sorts in their lives and it never fails to remind me of similar times in my own life when I didn’t know how I could make it to the end of the day, much less the end of the week. Seeing close ones that I love and care for go through painful circumstances is difficult to witness, especially when I feel that I can’t change their situations and make everything right, beyond lifting them up in prayer. I imagine we’ve all been there at one point or another, both personally and from a distance.

In the darkest moments of my life, I’ve had to make a choice about what to dwell on and where to look for hope; I’ve been that person thinking of every negative aspect of my situation over and over and over again until I’m literally sick and I’ve relied on myself and others who failed to give me any hope whatsoever. That kind of mindset has led me no where. It’s a long, dead-end road.

But when I have chosen to let my mind dwell on and hope in the promises of God and his Word, his faithfulness in previous situations and the truth of who he is and who I am because of him…that darkness begins to dissipate in the light.

I pray that your life becomes marked by the One whose name is Faithful and True.

Leave a Reply

