Family / Life / Memories / Motherhood

Carefree

Swinging

Swinging

Okay, since my last post, I have failed to implement any sort of structure for Judah and I, like I said I was planning. What is it about Summer that lends itself to becoming as carefree as the wind?! My child is not even in school yet, and already it seems that the world turns on that 9-month school year. Oh well.

Baby longhorn!

Baby longhorn!

Serenading me

Serenading me

Visiting a little old lady who bought him a Schokolad cowboy boot treat...can you say spoiled?

Visiting a little old lady who bought him a Schokolad cowboy boot treat…can you say spoiled?

Returning library books! His favorite part of our weekly trips.

Returning library books! His favorite part of our weekly trips.

We’ve been having fun just the two of us, with family and with friends, but he thrives on a little more predictable of a schedule like his Mommy, so for real. Next week. I’m getting serious! Ha

Another thing I REALLY need to get back in the groove of is WRITING MY BOOK. I am stuck at about 15,000 words, about the same place I was at a few weeks ago. I finally realized what the deal is; this is always a hard time of year because the anniversary of my dad’s death is coming up and good grief, if I don’t remember every single notable day leading up to it. It’s a little ridiculous. I just don’t feel like writing right now. Introspection is what normally drives me to write, especially for that important project, but right now it’s just kind of consuming my brain power, I suspect.

The upside of that  whole remembering dates thing, however, is that if you tell me your birthday, I’ll likely never forget it! So anyway, next week…I intend to inform you of all my bright ideas! ;)

Leave a Reply

