Antique Mall Space / DIY Projects

Open for Business

Wow, the last 3 weeks FLEW by! As of yesterday, The Cantaloupe Crate is open for business. Woohoo! Life has been a whirlwind of fun and work, and this is only the beginning. It’s really neat to see some fulfillment of what used to seem like a silly dream…having a space in an antique mall to run a creative business…playing out in real time.

I’m too tired to write much else tonight, so here’s a little picture post of what my space looked like on opening day and a few highlights of my favorite things (those things I secretly hope don’t sell! ha!)

morning coffee date with my men before opening day!

morning coffee date with my men before opening day!

froth art on our machiattos

froth art on our machiattos

70 square feet of space

70 square feet of space

the first thing I bought for our new little business...this cantaloupe crate!

the first thing I bought for our new little business…this cantaloupe crate!

one of our special family friends made that wreath with dried hydrangeas and tree bark from her backyard...LOVE it!
one of our special family friends made that wreath with dried hydrangeas and tree bark from her backyard…LOVE it!

funny what sells...I wasn't crazy about my "Happily Ever After" sign, but it was the first thing that sold! haha

funny what sells…I wasn’t crazy about my “Happily Ever After” sign, but it was the first thing that sold! haha It was my least favorite sign, but I’m glad someone liked it :)

I'm obsessed with pretty linens and dinner napkins

I’m obsessed with pretty linens and dinner napkins

MANY more signs to come!!!

MANY more signs to come!!!

IMG_7244

had a wild hair idea to make brown paper flowers the night before we opened!

had a wild hair idea to make brown paper flowers the night before we opened!

Keep checking back! The next thing we’re bringing to The Cantaloupe Crate is custom signs made to order just for you! I’ll keep you posted!

Blog Signature

2 thoughts on “Open for Business

Leave a Reply

